logo

FLUXNET SYNTHESIS DATASET

TECHNICAL RELEASE 2015

In the context of the FLUXNET synthesis dataset under preparation it has been decided to give access to all the potential users to a "technical release" in order to allow the evaluation of the products under preparation and receive feedback about variables, structure, formats, errors, inconsistencies etc. The dataset includes 45 sites where PIs, sites staff and institutions did huge efforts to submit and assist the data processing team in order to be ready with the best possible products in time for this release. The table of the sites and the contact person (plus some basic information) are available here below.

The goal of the Technical Release is the products evaluation and collection of feedbacks. For this reason, the Release is open to everybody after and easy and automatic registration but it is not designed to perform scientific activities. There are still potential errors, bugs and improvements in processing codes and descriptions that need to be checked and corrected before the data can be used for scientific activities. The first Scientific Beta Release will be in December 2015 (including all the sites ready for that date) with two addendum releases in April and July 2016 and a final release in December 2016.

We invite you to register and download the data in order to test these new products and give feedbacks and suggestions in particular about variables produced, structure and formats of the data, errors in definition, processing and results, inconsistencies among variables, unclear definitions and description of variables and all other feedbacks that you think could help to prepare a better products for December.

Before registering and downloading the data, we ask you to read carefully and accept the short and easy data policy available here: http://technical-release.fluxdata.org/files/data-policy.pdf that regulates the use of this temporary product. We kindly ask you to send your comments and feedbacks to technical-release@fluxdata.org, preferably by end of October.

The centralized data processing applied is based on codes and formats jointly developed the European Integrated Carbon Observation System (ICOS - http://www.icos-ri.eu) and the U.S. AmeriFlux (http://ameriflux.lbl.gov/) data teams.


The FLUXNET Technical Release Team

Dario Papale (ICOS-AmeriFlux), Deb Agarwal (AmeriFlux), Eleonora Canfora (ICOS), Bob Cook (FLUXNET), Peter Isaac (OzFlux), Gilberto Pastorello (AmeriFlux), Cristina Poindexter (AmeriFlux), Alessio Ribeca (ICOS), Sawako Tanaka (AsiaFlux), Carlo Trotta (ICOS), Leiming Zhang (ChinaFlux)


See Policy and Download Data
Sites in this release (download csv)
SITE_ID SITE_NAME YEARS LOCATION_LAT LOCATION_LONG IGBP TEAM_MEMBER_NAME TEAM_MEMBER_EMAIL TEAM_MEMBER_NAME TEAM_MEMBER_EMAIL
AU-CprCalperum2010-2013-34.00206140.58912WSAWayne Meyerwayne.meyer@adelaide.edu.auGeorgia Koerbergeorgia.koerber@adelaide.edu.au
AU-DaPDaly River Pasture (Cleared)2008-2013-14.0633131.3181GRAJason Beringerjason.beringer@uwa.edu.auLindsay HutleyLindsay.Hutley@cdu.edu.au
AU-DaSDaly River Savana (Uncleared)2008-2013-14.1592131.3881SAVJason Beringerjason.beringer@uwa.edu.auLindsay HutleyLindsay.Hutley@cdu.edu.au
AU-TumTumbarumba2001-2013-35.6566148.1516EBFEva Van GorselEva.Vangorsel@csiro.au  
BR-Sa3Santarem-Km83-Logged Forest2000-2004-3.018-54.9714EBFMike Gouldenmgoulden@uci.edu  
CA-QfoQuebec - Eastern Boreal, Mature Black Spruce2003-201049.6925-74.3421ENFHank MargolisHank.Margolis@sbf.ulaval.ca  
CN-QiaQianyanzhou2003-200526.7477778115.059722ENFHuimin Wangwanghm@igsnrr.ac.cnXiaoli Fufuxiaoli0330@126.com
CN-ChaChangbai Montain2003-200541.4025128.095833MFShijie Hanhansj@iae.ac.cnJunhui Zhangjhzhang@iae.ac.cn
CN-CngChangling2007-201044.5934444123.50925GRAGang Dongdongg@sxu.edu.cn  
CN-DinDinghu Montain2003-200523.1733333112.536111EBFGuoyi Zhougyzhou@scib.ac.cnJunhua Yanjhyan@scib.ac.cn
CZ-BK1Bily Kriz forest2000-201249.50472218.54111ENFMarian Pavelkapavelka.m@czechglobe.czRadek Czernyczerny.r@czechglobe.cz
DE-HaiHainich2000-201251.0791610.453DBFAlexander Knohlaknohl@uni-goettingen.deLukas SiebickeLukas.Siebicke@forst.uni-goettingen.de
DE-KliKlingenberg2004-201350.8928813.5225CROChristian Bernhoferchristian.bernhofer@tu-dresden.deThomas Gruenwaldthomas.gruenwald@tu-dresden.de
DE-SpwSpreewald2010-201351.8922514.03369WETChristian Bernhoferchristian.bernhofer@tu-dresden.deThomas Gruenwaldthomas.gruenwald@tu-dresden.de
DE-ThaTharandt1996-201350.9636113.56694ENFChristian Bernhoferchristian.bernhofer@tu-dresden.deThomas Gruenwaldthomas.gruenwald@tu-dresden.de
DK-SorSoroe1996-201255.4858611.64464DBFKim Pilegaardkipi@env.dtu.dkAndreas Ibromanib@env.dtu.dk
FI-HyyHyytiala1996-201361.847524.295ENFTimo VesalaTimo.Vesala@Helsinki.FiIvan Mammarellaivan.mammarella@helsinki.fi
FR-PuePuechabon2000-201343.741393.595833--Jean-Marc OurcivalJean-marc.OURCIVAL@cefe.cnrs.frJean-Marc LimousinJean-marc.LIMOUSIN@cefe.cnrs.fr
GF-GuyGuyaflux (French Guiana)2004-20125.278889-52.924722EBFDamien Bonalbonal@nancy.inra.fr  
IT-LavLavarone2003-201245.956211.28132ENFDamianoGianelle damiano.gianelle@fmach.itMatteo Sottocornolam.sottocornola@gmail.com
IT-SRoSan Rossore1999-201243.7278610.28444ENFAlessandro Cescattialessandro.cescatti@jrc.ec.europa.euCarsten Grueningcarsten.gruening@jrc.ec.europa.eu
IT-TorTorgnon2008-201345.844447.57805GRAEdoardo Cremonesee.cremonese@arpa.vda.itMarta Galvagnom.galvagno@arpa.vda.it
JP-MBFMoshiri Birch Forest Site2004-200544.3841666142.31861DBFTakeshi Ohtatakeshi@agr.nagoya-u.ac.jp  
JP-SMFSeto Mixed Forest Site2002-200635.25137.16MFTakeshi Ohtatakeshi@agr.nagoya-u.ac.jp  
MY-PSOPasoh Forest Reserve2003-20092.9666102.3EBFYoshiko Kosugiykosugi@kais.kyoto-u.ac.jpSatoru Takanashitnsatoru@ffpri.affrc.go.jp
NL-LooLoobos1996-201352.166585.74355ENFEddy Moorseddy.moors@wur.nlJan ElbersJan.Elbers@wur.nl
PA-SPsSardinilla-Pasture2007-20099.313779-79.63142GRANina Buchmannnina.buchmann@ipw.agrl.ethz.chSebastian Wolfsebastian.wolf@ipw.agrl.ethz.ch
RU-CheCherski2002-200568.61304161.34143WETLutz Merboldmerboldl@ethz.chMathias Goeckedemgoeck@bgc-jena.mpg.de
RU-FyoFyodorovskoye1998-201356.46152732.92208ENFAndrej Varlaginvarlagin@sevin.ruJuliyaKurbatovakurbatova.j@gmail.com
RU-Ha1Hakasia steppe2002-200454.7251790.00215GRALuca Belellil.belellimarchesini@vu.nl  
SD-DemDemokeya2007-200913.282930.4783SAVJonas Ardojonas.ardo@nateko.lu.seEltahir Bashireltahirba48@yahoo.com
US-AR1ARM USDA UNL OSU Woodward Switchgrass 12009-201236.4267-99.42GRAMargaret TornMSTorn@lbl.govDave Billesbachdbillesbach1@unl.edu
US-ARMARM Southern Great Plains site - Lamont2003-201236.6058-97.4888CROMargaret TornMSTorn@lbl.govS├ębastien BiraudSCBiraud@lbl.gov
US-Ha1Harvard Forest EMS Tower (HFR1)1991-201242.5378-72.1715DBFJ. William Mungerjwmunger@seas.harvard.eduEvan Goldmanegoldman@seas.harvard.edu
US-IB2Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory - Batavia2004-201141.8406-88.241GRARoser Matamala ParadedaMatamala@anl.gov  
US-LinLindcove Orange Orchard2009-201036.3566-119.8423CROSilvano Faressilvano.fares@entecra.itAllen Goldsteinahg@berkeley.edu
US-Me6Metolius Young Pine Burn2010-201244.3233-121.6078ENFBeverly Lawbev.law@oregonstate.eduHyojung KwonHyojung.Kwon@oregonstate.edu
US-Ne1Mead - irrigated continuous maize site2001-201341.1651-96.4766CROAndrew Suykerasuyker1@unl.edu  
US-Ne2Mead - irrigated maize-soybean rotation site2001-201341.1649-96.4701CROAndrew Suykerasuyker1@unl.edu  
US-Ne3Mead - rainfed maize-soybean rotation site2001-201341.1797-96.4397CROAndrew Suykerasuyker1@unl.edu  
US-UMdUMBS Disturbance2007-201445.5625-84.6975DBFPeter Curtiscurtis.7@osu.eduChristopher Goughcmgough@vcu.edu
US-WCrWillow Creek1999-201345.8059-90.0799DBFAnkur Desaidesai@aos.wisc.edu  
US-WkgWalnut Gulch Kendall Grasslands2004-201331.7365-109.9419GRARuss ScottRuss.Scott@ARS.USDA.GOV  
ZA-KruSkukuza2000-2013-25.019731.4969SAVBob Scholesbob.scholes@wits.ac.zaGraham von Maltitzgvmalt@csir.co.za
ZM-MonMongu2007-2009-15.4377723.25277DBFWerne Kutschwerner.kutsch@helsinki.fiLutz Merboldmerboldl@ethz.ch